Site Search

Academic Calendar

Upcoming Events
December
12/23/2014 – 12/26/2014
The university will be closed from Tuesday, Dec. 23 through Friday, Dec. 26.
January
1/5/2015
The last day to withdraw from a course or the university is Monday, Jan. 5.
January
1/16/2015
Winter courses end on Friday, Jan. 16.
January
1/20/2015
Grades are due from the faculty by 3 p.m. for the Winter 2014 session.
January
1/20/2015
Classes for the Spring 2015 semester begin on Tuesday, Jan. 20.
January
1/20/2015 – 1/27/2015
The add/drop period for the Spring 2015 semester begins on Tuesday, Jan. 20 through Tuesday, Jan. 27.
February
2/5/2015, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
The Spring Faculty-Staff Convocation will take place on Thursday, Feb.5, in Steele Hall Mainstage Theatre.
March
3/6/2015
The last day to apply for May 2015 Graduation is Friday, March 6.
March
3/9/2015
Spring Break runs from Monday, March 9 through Saturday, March 14.
March
3/9/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring Break
March
3/10/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring Break
March
3/11/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring Break
March
3/12/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring Break
March
3/13/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring Break
April
4/3/2015
The last day to withdraw from a full term course or the university is Friday, April 3.

Students may not withdraw after 67% of the course has elapsed.
April
4/3/2015, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Last Day to Withdraw from Course or University
April
4/6/2015 – 4/10/2015
Early registration for the Fall 2015 semester runs from Monday, April 6 through Friday, April 10.
April
4/11/2015, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Honors Convocation will be held on Saturday, April 11 at 2 p.m.
April
4/11/2015, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Honors Convocation
May
5/4/2015
Classes for the Spring 2015 semester end at 4 p.m. on Monday, May 4.
May
5/4/2015 – 5/8/2015
Exam week runs from Monday, May 4 (after 4 p.m.) through Friday, May 8.
May
5/8/2015, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Graduate Commencement will take place at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 8.

Details and Instructions
May
5/9/2015, 12:00 AM
The 2015 Spring semester ends on Saturday, May 9.
May
5/9/2015, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Undergraduate Commencement will take place on Saturday, May 9 at 10 a.m.

Details and instructions
May
5/11/2015
The first seven week session of the Summer 2015 semester begins on Monday, May 11, and runs through June 27.
May
5/11/2015
May starts begin for the Summer 2015 semester on Monday, May 11.
May
5/12/2015
Grades for the the Spring 2015 semester are due from the faculty by 3 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12.
June
6/8/2015
The first five week/ten week sessions of the Summer 2015 semester begin on Monday, June 8. The first five week session ends on July 11. The ten week session ends on August 15. The second five week session runs from July 13 through August 15.
June
6/29/2015
The second seven week session of the Summer 2015 semester begins on Monday, June 29, and runs through August 15.
July
7/13/2015
The second five week session of the Summer 2015 semester begins on Monday, July 13, and ends on August 15.

More Info

PASSHE Common Calendar

Get Adobe Reader

Adobe Reader is required to view and print PDF files. Click on the image below for free download.

Get Adobe Reader. Clicking on this image will take you to another web site where you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader for free. The site will open in a new window.