Alert Title

Alert Text. Put the first set of characters from the alert system in here.

More Details

Conflict Resolution

Print/Download Page

Master of Arts - Social Science: Conflict Resolution - Credits: 30 (program code: 0925)

Program Description

The Master of Arts in Social Science - Conflict Resolution is designed to help develop skills in alternative dispute resolution (ADR), arbitration, and mediation for a variety of occupations in education, human resources, labor relations, law enforcement, counseling, government, law, social work, military, and court systems.

Delivery Mode

Global Online (100 percent online delivery)

Classes are conducted online with field experiences and internships taking place at the student's site.

Admission Criteria

http://www.calu.edu/catalog/current/graduate/admissions-requirements.aspx

Curriculum

http://www.calu.edu/catalog/current/cohort-sequences.aspx#master

Advisement

Students in the conflict resolution program receive academic and professional advisement from the program coordinator and program faculty. Each student is assigned to an academic adviser from the time he/she is accepted into the program of study. Advisers work with students to discuss, monitor and provide advisement as it relates to their program of study.

Department Website

www.calu.edu/academics/online-programs/conflict-resolution/index.htm

For Additional Information

Email: conflictresolution@calu.edu
Phone: 1-866-595-6348

Graduate Faculty

Dr. Melanie Blumberg, Ph.D. (Kent State University), M.A. (The University of Akron), B.A. (Youngstown State University), Professor
Email: blumberg@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-5720

Dr. Arcides Gonzalez, Ph.D., M.A. (University of California, Los Angeles), B.A. (Brooklyn College), Assistant Professor
Email: gonzalez@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4485

Dr. Joseph Heim, Ph.D., M.A., B.A. (University of Pittsburgh), Professor
Email: heim@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-5721

Dr. Macdonald Kale, Ph.D. (Indiana University-Bloomington), J.D. (West Virginia University), M.A., B.A. (Governors State University), M.A. (University of Illinois-Chicago), Associate Professor
Email: kale@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4157

Dr. Beverly Ross, PhD., M.A., (The Chicago School of Professional Psychology), M.A. (Duquesne University), B.S. (California University of Pennsylvania), C.V.V.C; C.S.P., Instructor
Email: ross@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4423

Dr. Nancy Shaffer, Ph.D., M.A. (Yale University), B.A. (Wheaton College), Associate Professor
Email: shaffer_n@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4429

Dr. Emily Sweitzer, Ed.D. (West Virginia University), M.S., B.A. (California University of Pennsylvania), Professor
Email: sweitzer@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4438

Dr. Christina Toras, J.D. (Capital University Law School), M.A. (East Carolina University), B.A. (Youngstown State University), Associate Professor
Email: toras@calu.edu
Phone: 724-938-4761