Current StudentsCurrent Students

Movie Schedule

movie poster featuring Kevin Hart and Ice Cube

Ride Along

Starring: Ice Cube, Kevin Hart, John Leguizamo, Laurence Fishburne

A motor-mouthed high school security guard joins his prospective brother-in-law, a decorated police detective, on a ride along through the mean streets of Atlanta and learns that life on the force is no picnic in this action comedy from director Tim Story (Fantastic Four, Think Like a Man). Ben (Kevin Hart) longs to marry his gorgeous girlfriend Angela (Tika Sumpter), but before he can propose he must first get the approval of her tough-as-nails brother James (Ice Cube), a top detective in the Atlanta Police Department. When aspiring police officer Ben gets accepted into the academy, he finally musters the courage to ask for James' blessings. Still unconvinced that Ben has what it takes to provide for his beloved baby sister James invites him on a ride along though the toughest parts of town. At first James' plan to terrify the young trainee go perfectly according to plan, but once the pair incurs the wrath of Atlanta's most feared criminal, all bets are off.

This movie is playing in the Vulcan Theatre and is free for all students, faculty and staff

Show Times:

  • Sunday, April 20, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
    • 11:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM

movie poster featuring the words "Lego Movie" in legos

The Lego Movie

Voices by: Chris Pratt, Will Arnett, Elizabeth Banks, Will Ferrell, Liam Neeson, Nick Offerman

A lowly Lego figure (voiced by Chris Pratt) joins a group intent on battling an evil force after a case of mistaken identity in this computer generated comedy from the filmmakers behind Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs and co-director Chris McKay (Robot Chicken). Will Arnett co-stars as the voice of Batman, who along with Superman, make appearances in the Warner Bros. picture.

This movie is playing in the Vulcan Theatre and is free for all students, faculty and staff

Show Times:

  • Friday, April 25, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Monday, April 28, 2014
    • 11:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM

movie poster featuring three of the movies stars

That Awkward Moment

Starring: Zac Efron, Imogen Poots, Jessica Lucas, Michael B. Jordan, Miles Teller

Three best friends find themselves where we've all been - at that confusing moment in every dating relationship when you have to decide "So ... where is this going?"

This movie is playing in the Vulcan Theatre and is free for all students, faculty and staff

Show Times:

  • Friday, May 2, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
    • 11:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • 8:00 PM
    • 11:00 PM