2021-2022 Academic Catalog

Governance and Administration

Print/Download Page

Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education


Daniel Greenstein

Board of Governors

Cynthia D. Shapira, Chair
David M. Maser, Vice Chair; Chair, Student Success Committee
Samuel H. Smith, Vice Chair; Chair, Audit and Compliance Committee
Donald E. Houser, Jr., Chair, Governance and Leadership Committee
Thomas S. Muller, Chair, University Success Committee
Marian D. Moskowitz, Vice Chair, Student Success Committee
Neil R. Weaver, Vice Chair, University Success Committee
Rep. Tim Briggs
Nicole Dunlop
Alex Fefolt
Tanya I. Garcia, Designee for Acting Secretary of Education Noe Ortega
William “Bill” Gindlesperger
Sen. Scott Martin
Noe Ortega, Acting Secretary of Education
Rep. Brad Roae
B. Michael Schaul
Sen. Judith L. Schwank
Larry C. Skinner
Meg Snead, Designee for Gov. Tom Wolf
Stephen L. Washington, Jr.
Governor Tom Wolf
Janet L. Yeomans

California University of Pennsylvania

Interim President

Robert J. Thorn

Council of Trustees

James T. Davis '73, chair
Anthony H. Amadio '73
Robin M. Betza 
Stephen M. DeFrank '92
Maria Dovshek, student trustee
Sandra Guthrie '01

James W. Harris '80
Sean T. Logue
Larry Maggi '79
Barry Niccolai '93
Justin Nwokeji '05
Daniel Greenstein, chancellor, ex-officio

Office of the President

Anna Stewart, interim executive assistant
Joy Folmar, administrative assistant II

Academic Affairs

Daniel E. Engstrom, interim provost/vice president for academic affairs
Mark Aune, director of honors program
Lanie Bilitski, administrative assistant
Jodie Bonidie, academic events coordinator
Leonard Colelli, associate provost for assessment and accreditation
Brenda Fredette, dean, Eberly College of Science and Technology
Shayne Gervais, university registrar
Yugo Ikach, dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
Douglas Hoover, dean of library services and undergraduate research
Daphne Livingstone, executive staff assistant to the provost
Kristen Majocha, dean, College of Education and Liberal Arts
Marta McClintock-Comeaux, director of women's studies
Stephen H. Whitehead, associate provost of innovation and associate vice president for academic affairs

Administration and Finance

Fawn Petrosky, interim vice president for administration and finance
James Ahearn, director of payroll
Paul Allison
, associate vice president and chief information officer for university technology services
Keith Curran, comptroller
Adam Gill, director of budget and strategic planning
Eric Guiser, director of human resources
Kristine Hall, administrative assistant
Christopher Johnston, director of parking and transportation
Michael Kanalis, director of facilities management
Edward McSheffery, chief of university police
Jack Rogers, director of student accounts
Thomas Taylor, director of administrative services
Ben Wise, fire safety specialist for environmental health and safety

Communication and Marketing

Christine Kindl, vice president for communications and marketing
Erin Angotti, SEO coordinator
Jeff Bender, director of digital communications
Emily Boarts, creative project manager
Zach Frailey, photo manager/editor
Phil Haragos, artist/illustrator 3
Keli Henderson, director of marketing
Ruth Kinder, administrative assistant I
Denise King, marketing assistant
Wendy Mackall, director of communications and public relations
John Miller, web designer/CMS coordinator
Greg Sofranko, director of creative services
Anthony Sonita, social media specialist

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Sheleta Camarda-Webb, interim chief diversity, equity and inclusion officer

Enrollment Management

T. David Garcia, vice president for enrollment management
Ben Brudnock, director of graduate admissions
Rhonda Gifford, director of career and professional development center
Jeffrey DeRubbo, director of financial aid
Jill Loop, director of academic success initiatives
Tracey Sheetz, dean of undergraduate admissions
Dana Turcic, executive staff assistant to the vice president for enrollment management

Student Affairs

Larry Sebek, interim vice president for student affairs/dean of students
Debra Anderson, nurse supervisor
Rebecca Barnhart, residence hall director
Dawn Bellotti, RN
Jayna Bonfini, counselor, assistant professor, counseling center
Terry Carnathan, coordinator of informal recreation and wellness
Tammy Clark, administrative assistant for university housing
Debra Custer, management technician, office for students with disabilities
Cathie Czernecki, RN
Cody Deitz, residence hall director
Brenda DePaoli, executive staff assistant, division of student affairs
Melissa Dunn, director of student engagement
Robert Farquhar, management technician, conference services/student engagement/auxiliary services
Paul Fazio, assistant director of student center 
Donna George, PASSHE alcohol and other drug coalition coordinator
Christa Grillo, RN
Diane Hasbrouck, director, center for volunteer programs and service learning/commuter and non-traditional student services
Thomas Hasbrouck, assistant director of recreational services
Donna Hoak, secretary, women's center/end violence center/student conduct
Cheryl Lotti, RN
John Massella, director, associate professor, office for students with disabilities
Becky McMillen, director of auxiliary enterprises
Rachel Michaels, director of student wellness support services 
Gloria Minutello, technical director
Dawn Moeller, clinical psychologist/professor, counseling center
Lindsay Mongell, director of events, conference services
James Pflugh, associate dean for student conduct
Tina Pierce, certified registered nurse practitioner
Micah Reed, residence hall director
Jamison Roth, director of recreational services
Nancy Skobel, associate dean for student affairs
Stephanie Stern, counselor, assistant professor, counseling center
Anthony Steve, student affairs systems administrator, CalCard services
Timothy Susick, associate vice president for student affairs, T.R.A.I.T. coordinator
Jackie Thorn, facilities and occupancy manager, university housing
Diane Tomi, administrative assistant, wellness center/recreational services
Terry Wigle, associate dean for student affairs

Student Association Inc. (SAI) / Vulcan Village

Nicole Arthur, administrative assistant, SAI
Kimberly Cupplo, senior traditional accountant, SAI
Pam DelVerne, director of technology services, SAI
Cheryl Golembiewski, student center coordinator, SAI
Lisa Hartley, accounts payable/payroll supervisor, SAI
Jeff Helsel, director of print and multimedia journalism, SAI
Joy Helsel, director of fraternity and sorority life/special publications, SAI
Leigh Ann Lincoln, chief financial officer, SAI
Richard Morris, maintenance technician, Vulcan Village
Justin Schiefelbein, community manager, Vulcan Village
Ron Sealy, athletic practice fields foreman, SAI
Jared Shiner, contract and marketing manager, Vulcan Village
Keith Skirpan, senior housing accountant, SAI
Gary Smith, director of CUTV operations, SAI
Thomas Zemany, maintenance manager, Vulcan Village 

University Development and Alumni Relations

Anthony Mauro, vice president for university development and alumni relations
Ryan Barnhart, director of alumni relations
Christian Caldwell, manager of data and support services
Cathy Connelly, senior director of development
Mariah Peoples, development assistant 
Marisa Novak, executive staff assistant to vice president for university development and alumni relations
Justin James, development associate
Randi Minerva, manager of annual giving programs
Staci Tedrow, administrative assistant for alumni relations