Academic CalendarAcademic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Upcoming Events
May
5/5/2014
Classes for the Spring 2014 semester end on Monday, May 5 at 4 p.m.
May
5/5/2014 – 5/9/2014
Exam Week runs from Monday, May 5 through Friday, May 9.
May
5/8/2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
In recognition of your upcoming graduation Interim University President Geraldine M. Jones cordially invites you to attend the President's Dinner for Graduates to be held on Thursday, May 8, 2014 in Hamar Hall Dinner at 6:00 p.m. RSVP by May 1 Registration is open to graduating students and invited... More
May
5/9/2014, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Graduate Commencement will take place at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 9 in the Convocation Center.

Details and Instructions
May
5/10/2014
The Spring 2014 semester ends on Saturday, May 10.
May
5/10/2014, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Undergraduate Commencement will take place on Saturday, May 10 at 10 a.m. in the Convocation Center.

Details and instructions
May
5/12/2014
May specials begin for the Summer 2014 semester on Monday, May 12.
May
5/12/2014
The first seven week session for the Summer 2014 semester beings on Monday, May 12.
May
5/13/2014
Grades are due from faculty for the Spring 2014 semester on Tuesday, May 13 by 3 p.m.
May
5/26/2014
The university will be closed on Monday, May 26.
June
6/9/2014
The first five week/ten week sessions of the Summer 2014 semester begin on Monday, June 9.

It is also the add/drop period with no financial or academic penalty.
June
6/20/2014
Friday, June 20 is the last day to apply for August 2014 Graduation.
June
6/30/2014, 12:00 AM
The second seven week session for the Summer 2014 semester begins on Monday, June 30.

It is also the add/drop period with no financial or academic penalty.
July
7/4/2014
The university will be closed on Friday, July 4.
July
7/14/2014
The second seven week session for the Summer 2014 semester begins on Monday, July 14.

It is also the add/drop period with no financial or academic penalty.
August
8/16/2014
Summer courses end on Saturday, Aug. 16.
August
8/24/2014
The new student convocation will be held on Sunday, August 24.
August
8/25/2014
Classes for the Fall 2014 semester begin on Monday, Aug. 25.
August
8/25/2014 – 9/2/2014
The add/drop period for the Fall 2014 semester (with no financial or academic penalty) begins on Monday, Aug. 25 and ends on Tuesday, Sept. 2.

Students may not withdraw after 67% of the course has elapsed.
September
9/1/2014
The university will be closed on Monday, Sept. 1.
September
9/4/2014
The Fall 2014 faculty and staff convocation will be held on Thursday, Sept. 4.
September
9/26/2014
Friday, Sept. 26 is the last day to apply for Dec. 2014 graduation.
October
10/6/2014
Early registration for the Winter 2014 semester will be held on Monday, Oct. 6.
October
10/31/2014
Friday, Oct. 31 is the last day to withdraw from a full-term course or the university.
November
11/3/2014 – 11/7/2014
Early registration for the Spring 2015 semester will begin on Monday, Nov. 3 and end on Friday, Nov. 7
November
11/26/2014
No classes will be held from Wednesday, Nov. 26 through Monday, Dec.1. Classes will resume on Tuesday, Dec. 2.

The university will be closed Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28.
November
11/27/2014 – 11/28/2014
The university will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28.
December
12/1/2014
No classes will be held from Wednesday, Nov. 26 through Monday, Dec.1. Classes will resume on Tuesday, Dec. 2.

The university will be closed Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28.
December
12/5/2014
Classes for the Fall 2014 semester end on Friday, Dec. 5.
December
12/12/2014, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Graduate Commencement will take place at 7 p.m. on Friday, December 12.

Details and Instructions
December
12/13/2014, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Undergraduate Commencement will take place on Saturday, Dec. 13 at 10 a.m.

Details and instructions
December
12/13/2014
The Fall 2014 semester ends on Saturday, Dec. 13.
December
12/15/2014
The add/drop period for the Winter 2014 semester (with no financial or academic penalty) is Monday, Dec. 15.
December
12/15/2014
The 2014 Winter session begins on Monday, Dec. 15.
December
12/16/2014
Grades are due from the faculty by 3 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 16.
December
12/23/2014 – 12/26/2014
The university will be closed from Tuesday, Dec. 23 through Friday, Dec. 26.
January
1/5/2015
The last day to withdraw from a course or the university is Monday, Jan. 5.
January
1/16/2015
Winter courses end on Friday, Jan. 16.
January
1/20/2015
Grades are due from the faculty on Tuesday, Jan. 16 by 3 p.m. for the Winter 2014 session.
January
1/20/2015
Classes for the Spring 2015 semester begin on Tuesday, Jan. 20.
January
1/20/2015 – 1/27/2015
The add/drop period for the Spring 2015 semester begins on Tuesday, Jan. 20 through Tuesday, Jan. 27.
January
1/29/2015, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
The Spring faculty-staff convocation will be held on Thursday, Jan. 29.
March
3/2/2015 – 3/6/2015
Early registration for the Fall 2015 semester runs from Monday, March 2 through Friday, March 6.
March
3/6/2015
The last day to apply for May 2015 Graduation is Friday, March 6.
March
3/9/2015
Spring Break runs from Monday, March 9 through Saturday, March 14.
April
4/3/2015
The last day to withdraw from a full term course or the university is Friday, April 3.

Students may not withdraw after 67% of the course has elapsed.
April
4/4/2015, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Honors Convocation will be held on Saturday, April 4 at 2 p.m.
May
5/4/2015
Classes for the Spring 2015 semester end at 4 p.m. on Monday, May 4.
May
5/4/2015 – 5/8/2015
Exam week runs from Monday, May 4 (after 4 p.m.) through Friday, May 8.
May
5/8/2015, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Graduate Commencement will take place at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 8.

Details and Instructions
May
5/9/2015, 12:00 AM
The 2015 Spring semester ends on Saturday, May 9.
May
5/9/2015, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Undergraduate Commencement will take place on Saturday, May 9 at 10 a.m.

Details and instructions
May
5/12/2015
Grades for the the Spring 2015 semester are due from the faculty by 3 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12.

More

Register for Classes

Review registration procedures.

Academic Resources

Find the academic resources you need.

PASSHE Common Calendar