Service and Service-Learning Subcommittee

Site Search

Faculty/StaffFaculty/Staff

Service and Service-Learning Subcommittee

Broadly defined, service is a faculty member's commitment to the community, which includes, but is not limited to: academic, professional, governmental, local, national, international and cultural communities.

Service is:

  1. the enhancement of knowledge and information
  2. assistance through interactive planning and growth of knowledge, concepts, skills or affective relationships
  3. resources identified as useful to the stability of the community at large.

Also included is support for on-going projects that have long term need for growth and development expertise, as well as the support of national and international endeavors that may be procured and applied to local problems and needs. Service endeavors are not considered service and service-learning if the activity is performed as part of an established full or part-time employment condition.

Purpose

The purpose of the Service and Service-Learning Subcommittee is to assist the FPDC in support and encouragement of both community-based and campus-wide service and service learning activities at California University of Pennsylvania. The Subcommittee makes recommendations on service-related awards and activities.

Service and Service-Learning Subcommittee Members

Nicole Evanick
Chair
Department of Nursing Department
724-938-5952
evanick@calu.edu

Summer Arrigo-Nelson
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
724-938-5732
arrigonelson@calu.edu

Maggie Habeeb
Department of Math, Computer Science and Information System
724-938-1539
habeeb@calu.edu

Brent House
Department of English
724-938-4070
house@calu.edu

Rebecca Regeth
Department of Psychology
724-938-4393
regeth@calu.edu

Mary Ann Salotti
Office of Student Affairs
724-938-4056
salotti@calu.edu

Robin Weaver
Department of Nursing
724-938-4130
weaver_r@calu.edu

Robert Whyte
Department of Biological and Environmental Science
724-938-5955
whyte@calu.edu