Research Subcommittee

Broadly defined, research is work that enhances the knowledge of ourselves and the world around us by:

  1. producing new theories, criticism, concepts, or information
  2. exploring, interpreting, and evaluating extant theories, criticism, concepts, bodies of evidence, or programs
  3. applying theoretical, critical, or conceptual perspectives
  4. synthesizing any of the above.

It also includes examining and creating methodologies and other principles and techniques involved in these definitions.

Purpose

The purpose of the Research Subcommittee is to assist the FPDC in encouraging and supporting faculty and joint student/faculty research activities at California University. The subcommittee will make recommendations to the FPDC on related-research awards and activities.

Research Subcommittee Members

Members
Keat Murray
Chair
Department of English
724-938-4199
murray@calu.edu
Donna Caruthers
Nursing Department
724-938-4161
caruthers@calu.edu
Kyle Fredrick
Department of Earth Sciences
724-938-4463
fredrick@calu.edu
Maggie Habeeb
Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Information Systems
724-938-1539
habeeb@calu.edu
Daniel Harris
Department of Earth Sciences
724-938-5864
harris_d@calu.edu
Denise Joseph
Communication Studies Department
724-938-4576
joseph@calu.edu
Keat Murray
Department of English|
724-938-4199
murray@calu.edu
Kimberly Vanderlaan
Department of English
724-938-4721
vanderlaan@calu.edu