Announcements

FROM: Human Resources
RE: Revised 2020 Holiday Schedule
Sent: 2/24/2020 8:50:06 AM
To: Staff



         California University of Pennsylvania

 

2020 Holiday Schedule - Revised

 

 

 

Holidays

 

Dates University is Closed

 

 

New Year’s Day

 

 

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 

 

Monday, January 20, 2020

 

 

Memorial Day

 

 

Monday, May 25, 2020

 

 

Independence Day

 

 

Friday, July 3, 2020 (Observed)

 

 

Labor Day

 

 

Monday, September 7, 2020

 

 

Thanksgiving Day

 

 

Thursday, November 26, 2020

 

 

Day After Thanksgiving (AFSCME Employees  Only)**

 

Friday, November 27, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

Deferred Holidays*

 

 

 

Presidents’ Day (02/17/2020)

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

 

 

Columbus Day (10/12/2020)

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

 

 

Veterans’ Day (11/11/2020)

Thursday, December 24, 2020

 

Christmas Day

 

Friday, December 25, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

New Year’s Day (2021)

 

Friday, January 1, 2021

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Deferred Holidays are state legal holidays when the University is in session which are deferred to the dates indicated on the above calendar in order to have a longer holiday break.  Deferred Holidays are the same for all University employees with the exception of University Police.

 

**The University is closed on the Friday after Thanksgiving; however this is a paid holiday for AFSCME employees ONLY according to the AFSCME Collective Bargaining Agreement.  Managers and SCUPA employees must use Annual, Personal or Compensatory Leave on that day.