HRSA at Cal U

Beginning in 2017, The Cal U Counselor Education and Social Work Departments were selected as the recipients of two Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) grants. In total, over $3.2 million has been awarded to the departments with nearly $2 million earmarked directly to students through $10,000 stipends. In addition, the programs offer a variety of events including webinars and free training opportunities engaging students, experts, clinicians, and community members.

Members of the HRSA team.

HRSA Programs

 

Learn more about the HRSA BHWET and OWEP programs.

Learn more

A speaker giving a conference speech.

Events

 

Learn more and register for upcoming trainings and conferences.  Learn about Mental Health First Aid. Join our mailing list to receive announcements.

Learn more

placeholder

Student Opportunities

 

See if you qualify for HRSA programs. Existing students in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, School Counseling, and MSW can apply here. References can also complete their recommendations via the web portals.

Learn more

Program Faculty and Staff

Project Directors

Dr. Elizabeth Gruber

Professor, Department Chairperson

Email: gruber@calu.edu
View Profile

Dr. Sheri Boyle

MSW Program Director/Associate Professor

Email: boyle@calu.edu
View Profile

Program Coordinator

Molly Jenkins

Grant Funded Program Coordinator

Email: jenkins_m@calu.edu

Field Coordinators

Robert Mehalik

Assistant Professor

Email: mehalik@calu.edu
View Profile 

Ann Bergamasco

Assistant Professor

Email: bergamasco@calu.edu
View Profile 

HRSA OWEP Administrative Support

Mel Dean

Clerk Typist II

Email: dean_m@calu.edu