Technology Subcommittee

Technology is defined as any assistive, audio, visual, computing systems and/or scientific instrumentation used in research, in the classroom, or in service to the community in relationship to California University of Pennsylvania.

Purpose

The purpose of the Technology Subcommittee is to provide ongoing training and technical support to a faculty using technology in the classroom, in research, or in service to the community in relationship to California University of Pennsylvania. Furthermore, the Technology Subcommittee will advocate, develop, and support an interest and concern for the judicious use of technology to enhance a faculty member's professional development and to guard against the misuse of technology due to its availability. The Technology Subcommittee will also address pedagogical, research, and ethical issues and concerns that arise as a result of the use of technology in conjunction with the subcommittees on Teaching and Learning, Research, and Service and Service-Learning. This will be done by regularly determining the training needs of faculty and analyzing the issues that faculty bring to the subcommittee as a result of using technology.

 

Technology Subcommittee's Consultant Program

The Faculty Professional Development Technology subcommittee has organized a program in which individual faculty members can seek help to increase capabilities in using technological resources available at California University of Pennsylvania. Upon submission of a request through the FPDC, another experienced faculty member will contact you to set up a one-on-one meeting to provide help. 

To request a consultant meeting, complete the request form and forward to Box 29 in the campus mail.

Request Here

Technology Subcommittee Members

Members

 

Mark Lennon 
Chair
Department of Business and Economics
724-938-4371
lennon@calu.edu
Kaddour Boukaabar
Department of Math, Computer Science and Information Systems
724-938-5858
boukaabar@calu.edu
Silvia Braidic
Department of Secondary Education and Administrative Leadership
724-938-4757
braidic@calu.edu
Nicole Evanick
Department of Nursing
724-938-5952
evanick@calu.edu
Brian Kraus
University Technology Serivices
(non-voting)
724-938-4359
kraus@calu.edu
Nan Li
Department of Business and Economics
724-938-4940
li_n@calu.edu
Scott Lloyd
Department of Art and Languages
724-938-4565
lloyd@calu.edu
Joseph Zisk
Teaching and Learning Center
 (non-voting)
724-938-4732
zisk@calu.edu